Metadata Working Group


The Sunshine State Digital Network (SSDN) Metadata Working Group is responsible for providing standards, documentation, and other supporting material in order for potential and current data contributors to the SSDN DPLA hub to understand and implement the metadata documentation necessary for participation. It provides assistance with training and outreach materials and serves as a contact point for questions about metadata from data contributors.


  • Establishes metadata standards, guidelines, and documentation
  • Identifies common issues with metadata and recommended remediation actions for data contributors, and, where reasonable, sub-hubs and hub
  • Works with the Training and Outreach Working Groups to create and provide feedback on training and outreach materials for metadata
  • Serves as contact points for questions from potential and current data contributors about metadata

Current Members:

  • Elliot Williams, University of Miami- Chair
  • Alejandra Barbon, University of Miami
  • Sai Deng, University of Central Florida
  • Carady DeSimone
  • Patricia Fiorillo, Boca Raton Historical Society & Museum
  • Rory Grennan, Florida State University
  • Karlen Harrison-Kane, Clearwater Public Library System
  • Xiying Mi, University of South Florida
  • Matthew Miguez, Florida State University
  • Marina Morgan, Florida Southern College
  • Wilhelmina Randtke
  • Kaleena Rivera, Florida Gulf Coast University
  • Madeline Sims, Florida State College at Jacksonville
  • Isana Skeete, Miami-Dade Public Library
  • José Vila, University of Miami
  • Ximena Valdivia, Florida International University
  • Gabriella Williams, University of Miami
  • Keila Zayas-Ruiz, Sunshine State Digital Network
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close