The Sunshine State Digital Network (SSDN) connects Florida’s cultural heritage organizations to build supportive digital collection partnerships. Through collaboration, the SSDN showcases our state’s rich cultural heritage collections to a worldwide audience in coordination with the Digital Public Library of America.


The vision of the Sunshine State Digital Network is to create a collaborative statewide digital collections network of cultural heritage organizations to share the rich human experience evidenced through Florida digital collections on a worldwide stage.


We value the inclusion of libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, cultural heritage organizations of different types, sizes, and resource levels.

We value collections and people of diverse perspectives, viewpoints, and cultural identities.

We value participation from organizations and individuals who wish to promote our rich digital cultural heritage resources through contributing content, volunteering their time, or sharing resources.

We value making our resources discoverable and accessible to a global audience and increasing the use and reuse of the content.

In order to make the most content available in the DPLA, we value sharing resources, skills, and expertise across our network.

Governance and Working Groups

Our Contributors

Contact us

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close